Lifetime Achievement Awards

The AmericaView Lifetime Achievement Award recognizes lifetime achievements of an individual who has attained professional distinction in education and research among academic peers within the AmericaView membership and is chosen by the AmericaView awards committee.

Larry Biehl: 2020

Dr. James Campbell: 2020

Dr. Russell Congalton: 2022

Image of Russ Congalton

Dr. Rebecca Dodge: 2020

Image of Rebecca Dodge

Dr. Rick Lawrence: 2020

Roberta Lenczowski: 2022

Roberta Lenczowski

Mary O’Neill: 2022

Image of Mary O'Neill

Dr. Timothy Warner: 2020

Outstanding Service Awards

The Outstanding Service Award reflects the AmericaView commitment to Empowering Earth Observation Education. This award highlights AmericaView members who have gone above and beyond and provided outstanding service to the overall national AmericaView program. These individuals have taken on activities or led initiatives that have bolstered the national standing of AmericaView and have supported the vision, mission, and overall success of the AmericaView network.

  • 2022: Rita Deike – ColoradoView
  • 2022: Ellie Leydsman-McGinty – UtahView
  • 2022: Selina Lambert – OregonView
  • 2020: Dr. Aaron Maxwell – West VirginiaView
  • 2020: Jarlath O’Neil-Dunne – VermontView
  • 2020: Dr. Jeong Seong – GeorgiaView
  • 2020: Brent Yantis – LouisianaView
  • 2019: Dr. Teresa Howard – TexasView
  • 2019: Jarlath O’Neil-Dunne – VermontView
  • 2019: Dr. Jeong Seong – GeorgiaView
  • 2019: Dr. JB Sharma – GeorgiaView